Just an update…

Standard

Today’s blog is an update. Nothing more, nothing less.

We are about to release a new edition of Love, Death and Tea with the new cover. I am also going to add an “also by Will Once” section, to give links to the other books.

I have a new cover for Global Domination for Beginners. It will be going from this:

old cover

… to this:

GlobalDomination

It’s another pixelstudio design. I had to keep my smiley face with a bowler hat. If you’ve read the book you’ll know why!

The plan is to do a five day kindle giveaway for Global Domination later this month.

I have a new novel coming out, also hopefully in May. “To know the Dark” will be my first non-comedy. It is a science fiction/ fantasy story but with a twist or two. I am currently working on a cover for that one, plus last minute edits.

There are not one but two chess books almost ready. I have been extremely fortunate to have a team of a dozen fantastic beta readers looking at the books for me. They have unearthed a long list of typos and factual mistakes to make me blush.

The comments from the beta readers are helping to polish the books in a way that I never could on my own. I owe them a huge debt of gratitude.

I am going to start writing sequels to the books I have already out. The tentative plan is for Love, Death and Tea to be followed by Love, Death and Words. This will be Libby’s story. It will focus more on the witches and a new villain – the trolls.

Global Domination for Beginners will be followed by First Contact for Beginners – a Star Wars/ Star Trek style comedy starring the same characters as Global Domination.

To Know the Dark has been written as the first book of a trilogy.

I am also going to write more chess books. I had thought that I could write a single chess book – a guide for beginners to take them to strong club standard. But I soon found that I had too much material to fit into one book, so it became two. Even then I had to leave a lot of material out. So one book has become two and will become several more.

As John Lennon said, life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.

The other big news is that I am starting a newsletter to tell people when new books are coming out. The plan is to send an update out roughly quarterly or whenever something interesting happens. If the technology works (if!!) you can sign up to the newsletter by clicking the link on the left.

Whew! It feels like a lot is happening all at once, if you will forgive the pun. To know the Dark has been such a hard book to write that it has taken over everything else. It feels really good to get to this point where I am about to publish it.

Leave a Reply

